Banjul Accord Group Aviation
Safety Oversight Organisation

The African Development Bank Group or Banque Africaine de Développement is a multilateral development finance institution. The AfDB was founded in 1964 and comprises three entities: The African Development Bank, the African Development Fund and the Nigeria Trust Fund.

The AfDB's mission is to fight poverty and improve living conditions on the continent through promoting the investment of public and private capital in projects and programs that are likely to contribute to the economic and social development of the region.AFCAC was created by the Constitutive Conference organized by ICAO and the Organization of African Union (OAU), now African Union Commission (AUC) in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia in 1969. AFCAC became a Specialized Agency of the OAU now African Union on 11 May, 1978.